Contact Info

Academy

Class: Academy

Academy: Machine Team

Email: mara.banfield@mahoningctc.com

Extension: 0

Room: 0

Important Dates

Machine Team's Page

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Home Page

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Machine Team Philosophy

Welcome to the Machine Team! Our team consists of Advanced Manufacturing Technology, Collision Repair, Engineering, Digital Print Technology, Truck and Diesel, and Welding. The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center will be fully implementing the Academy Concept for the 2017-2018 school year, meaning 4 schools-within-a-school at the CT level, plus a 9th and 10th STEM school, which is a separate entity. The philosophy behind this model is to increase collaboration between career technical program instructors and content teachers.This structure will provide increased opportunity for alignment of career technical competencies with industry credential requirements, as well as cross-content integration of content standards. The Academy Concept will maximize the opportunities provided for career technical students, making their experience in school as relevant as possible, preparing them for life in college, and their future careers.

The Machine Team academy has increased total 2017 graduating seniors receiving 12 or more points up to 77%, with 100 % of the graduating seniors in Machine Team having the opportunity to earn 12 points. The creative, flexible academy scheduling allowed for cross-program offerings, where students could benefit from the expertise of other program areas, becoming more well-rounded potential employees. Machine Team students will have the opportunity to start earning credentials as juniors, such as MSSC, NIMS, American Welding Society (AWS), AutoCAD, Inventor, FANUC, CPR/First Aid, OSHA-10, Manlift, Forklift, and 4 Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) student certifications, with opportunities to enhance their student portfolios in preparation for life beyond high school. These are offered due to demand from employers, as well as requirements from ODE.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Digital Print Technology Information

Monday, September 18, 2017

Welding Program Information

Monday, September 18, 2017

Truck and Diesel Information

Monday, September 18, 2017

Collision Repair Information

Monday, September 18, 2017

Advanced Manufacturing Links

Monday, September 18, 2017

Engineering Links

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Machine Team Instructors


Name

Content/Lab

Email

Anthony Cycyk

English

anthony.cycyk@mahoningctc.com

Seth Basista

Science

seth.basista@mahoningctc.com

Dustin Cramer

Math

dustin.cramer@mahoningctc.com

Jason Campbell

SS

jason.campbell@mahoningctc.com

John Klem

In. Spec.

john.klem@mahoningctc.com

Walter Baber

Engineering

walter.baber@mahoningctc.com

Mike Lutz

Adv. Manufacturing/Pr. Machine

michael.lutz@mahoningctc.com

Denny Naples

Welding

dennis.naples@mahoningctc.com

Joe Sander

Collision

joe.sander@mahoningctc.com

Joe Merritt

Truck and Diesel

joe.merritt@mahoningctc.com

Maryann Thoburn

Digital Print Technology

maryann.thoburn@mahoningctc.com



© MCCTC Teacher Sites All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy